Register Today: Online Driver’s Ed in Georgia
The Georgia driver’s ed course by American Safety Council prepares teen drivers to be safe and confident while on the road. By taking our course and meeting Joshua’s Law requirements, you spend at least 70 hours learning how to drive.
Our online course makes fulfilling Joshua’s Law simple. Enroll in the Georgia 30-Hour Driver Education Course to get started.
Georgia Driver’s Ed FAQ
What is a driver’s education course?
Driver’s ed teaches students how to drive through text, videos, images, quizzes, tests and other classroom instruction methods. The course can be taken in person or online through sponsors like American Safety Council.
Is driver’s ed required in Georgia?
Yes, you have to take driver’s ed in Georgia if you are under age 17 and want to have a driver’s license.
If you are age 17, you don’t have to take the classroom instruction portion of driver’s ed, but you must still complete the 40 hours of supervised driving training.
How do I contact customer support?
American Safety Council has a team of representatives who are available at all hours to answer your questions. Whether you have trouble logging into your account or don’t understand part of the material, reach out to our team:
Online: Click the “Live Chat” button at the top of the screen
Do I have to turn in my 40-Hour Teen/Parent Driving Guide to get my learner’s permit?
No. The Georgia Department of Driver Services does not require that you turn in a Joshua’s Law driving log or checklist of your driving hours. The driving supervisor affirms under penalty of law that the hours were completed.
How long does it take to complete a driver’s ed course?
The Joshua’s Law course by American Safety Council takes 30 hours to complete. Allow additional time for quizzes and the final exam.
What’s the best online driver’s ed course in Georgia?
The driver’s education program from American Safety Council offers teen drivers and their parents several benefits, including the opportunity for an auto insurance discount and tax credit.
Georgia DDS: https://dds.georgia.gov/provisional-drivers-license-class-d
Georgia DDS: https://dds.georgia.gov/driver-education-faqs#field_related_links-576-1
Georgia Legislation: http://www.legis.ga.gov/Legislation/20052006/47993.pdf
Georgia DDS: https://dds.georgia.gov/sites/dds.georgia.gov/files/related_files/document/Joshua%27s%20Law%20Course%20Chart.pdf
Georgia DDS: http://www.eregulations.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/16GAPT_LR.pdf
Georgia DDS: https://dds.georgia.gov/teen-driving-laws-faqs#field_related_links-576-10
Georgia DDS: https://dds.georgia.gov/instructional-permit-cp
Georgia DDS: https://dds.georgia.gov/test-and-exams-information
Georgia DDS: https://dds.georgia.gov/non-commercial-license-fees